My Army so Far

Posted: October 2, 2010 in Hordes, Legion of Everblight, Miniatures, Pictures

I figured I would take the time to post the pictures of my painted Legions models. Hopefully, having some online images (and hopefully some motivational comments) I will pick up the pace and get the rest of my army painted. I have a long way to go. I currently have about 2,000 points of legion and only these few models painted. It’s going to be a long road.

Thagrosh was my attempt to do an “awesome” and “gaunt” shading. About halfway through I got impatient though and rushed to get him finished. I see him as both being really kewl and also as a serious loss of potential

Thagrosh2Thagrosh1

Of course, Thagrosh the Pimp would be nothign without his “hoes”, so next is Lylyth and Saeryn. Two more quick jobs on my part. Noth sure if you can see it in the picture, but I gave Lylyth a hot pink shirt with a purple heart on it.

Lylyth_3Lylyth_2Lylyth_1

Saeryn1Saeryn2

Now personally, I believe the Nephilim Soldier (Roger) is the best paint job I have done to date. It might be because it was so simple and I didn’t have a chance to get bored with it and rush something. You will notice that my Nephilim Soldier is named Roger. That is something I started doing with my “non-characters”. I started by labeling my shredders with numbers from 1 to 8. I decided that it kind of sucked for things like my two Carniveans, however, so I decided to name my beasts instead. My wife got to name my Nephilim, and thus Roger the Nephilim Soldier was born. I currently have 2 half painted Carniveans named Klaus and Panzer…

Nephilim2Nephilim1

Finally, what Legion army would be complete without a Shephard, Forsaken, and a ton-o-Shredders?

ShephardForsakenShredders_group_1

Coming up soon (hopefully) will be Typhon, a couple of carniveans, and eThagrosh. We will see how long that take me :)

Comments
  1. Daniel Dykes says:

    Roger looks awesome! My son plays Legion, which I’m sure you approve. I play Trollbloods. (They are awesome. That is all.)
    Anyway, keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

